Henry Purcell: Royal Welcome Songs for King James II

Royal Welcome Songs for King James II
CD (Compact Disc)

Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.

umgehend lieferbar, Bestand beim Lieferanten vorhanden
EUR 13,99*

Der Artikel Henry Purcell (1659-1695): Royal Welcome Songs for King James II wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt.

Ihr Warenkorb enthält nun 1 Artikel im Wert von EUR 13,99.

Zum Warenkorb Weiter einkaufen
  • Chacony g-moll; When on my sick bed I languish; True Englishmen drink a good health; Welcome Songs (Ye tuneful Muses & Sound the trumpet); A New Irish Tune in G; God is gone up; A New Scotch Tune in G; Save me, O God
  • Künstler: The Sixteen, Harry Christophers
  • Label: Coro, DDD, 2016
  • Bestellnummer: 7459397
  • Erscheinungstermin: 8.9.2017
  • Tracklisting
  • Details
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Chaconne g-moll Z 730
  2. 2 When on my sick bed I languish Z 144
  3. 3 True Englishmen drink a good health Z 284
Welcome Song for James II. Z 344 (Ye tuneful Muses)
  1. 4 Sinfonie
  2. 5 Ye tuneful muses, raise your heads
  3. 6 This point of time ends all your grief
  4. 7 In his just praise your noblest songs let fall
  5. 8 Try, try ev'ry strain
  6. 9 From the rattling of drums and the trumpet's loud sounds
  7. 10 With him he brings the partner of his throne
  8. 11 Happy in a mutual love
  9. 12 Whilst in music and verse our duty we show
  1. 13 A new Irish Tune (Lilliburlero) Z 646
  2. 14 God is gone up Z 107 (Kanon für 7 Stimmen)
  3. 15 A new Scotch tune G-Dur Z 655
  4. 16 Save me, O God Z 51
Welcome Song for James II. Z 335 (Sound the Trumpet, beat the Drum)
  1. 17 Sinfonie
  2. 18 Sound the trumpet, beat the drum
  3. 19 Crown the year, and crown the day
  4. 20 To Caesar all hail, unequall'd in arms
  5. 21 Let Caesar and Urania live
  6. 22 What greater bliss can fate bestow
  7. 23 While Caesar, like the morning star
  8. 24 To Urania and Caesar delights without measure